The best way to travel in a foreign city is by using public transportation. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, most of the people love to travel in a foreign city. People can see beautiful sceneries that do not have in their own city. For example, peoples from Kuala Lumpur get to see a beautiful sandy beaches in Langkawi. There are a lot of ways that people can use to travel around the foreign city. People can use private transportation or a public transportation. In my opinion, the best way to travel around the foreign city is by using public transportation. On one hand, people that love use private transportation to travel around the foreign country have their own valid reason. By using private transportation, they can plans the journey by themselves. For instance, they can plan the exact time they want to leave or going back to the place that they stay. In addition, travel by private transportation is more comfortable than public transport. Some people need a comfortable places while travelling. For example, elderly people and pregnant women need a comfortable place so that they can enjoy the view while travelling with other family members. Furthermore, people who use private transportation get to save a lot of time. They can reduce their travelling time and do not have to wait for public transport to arrive. On the other hand, my personal view on travelling around the foreign city by public transport is people can save a lot of money. This is because, fee for the public transportation cheaper than private transportation. Fees for public transportation in Malaysia are around RM 3 to RM 10. The journey fee always depends on their own destination. Moreover, people can prevent from air pollution if they travel by public transport, which is less chemical substances like carbon monoxide are produce. This chemical substance is bad for the environment and could lead to the global warming. Other than that, travelling by public transport can help people to be more independent. People who are travel by public transport need to know their own route and which station should they go but also when is the exact time they need to be at the station. In conclusion, I believe that travel by public transport is more adventurous and fun rather than private transportation. However, people need to know the consequences that they may face while travelling by using public transport or private transportation.