Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

Most people agree that daily homework is necessary for students. In my opinion, daily homework is enormously beneficial to a successful career in school. I feel this way for two reasons, which II will explore in the following essay. To begin with, the effect of learning by doing for the students is tremendous. Students need to spend time on their homework, due to the fact that learning requires a huge self-effort. For instance, if you do additional math every day at home, you will get familiar with the terms and operations. Subjects such as math require exercises and practicing. In the class the students learn only the methods to solve the terms correctly. In light of the fact there are about 30 students in one class, the teacher is not able to support every student the way he needs to. Secondly the homework raises numerous specific questions, that can be discussed in class. Consequently, the teacher is able to answer questions concerning specific issues on the topic, whereas general questions take up a lot of time. A typical example for this fact is the expression “I do not understand anything”. If the teacher has to answer this question to every student, the time of class will be over. Thirdly practicing at home leads to well grades in tests. If you keep studying at home you will achieve better results than the students who are not doing their homework every day. In conclusion, I believe, the effects of homework on your personal development are enormous. The practicing should not determine a student´s life, for which reason a work-life-balance is important.