The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school.

Many children are expected to join team sports to experience cooperation and gain the ability of how to cooperate with others. Although most of the people think that team sports is the best way to cultivate children’s cooperative abilities, I would argue that there are also some other activities including raising money for charity, cleaning the classroom, which can help kids to understand cooperation. Children are more likely to spend time with their buddies doing some sports together. But these children may not understand what the teamwork is. For example, football has been considered one of the best sports for the kid to play, but it just shows that playing football is a good way to relax and keep in shape. In addition, children who play football just want to play it by themselves and do not want to pass the ball to each. As a result, not only can playing football make these children exhausted, they can not learn the cooperative spirit from playing football as well. So these games may not be suitable for young children and they do not have enough ability to play. However, understanding cooperation can be obtained by doing some interesting activities which can be done easily by children. For instance, they may choose to work closely together with their peers to raise money for charity when their teachers ask them to do a little project. everyone can realize their own function by doing something which is suitable for them. They can see how teamwork can save time and achieve more compared with what they do on their own Another example is that children who are required to clean the classroom after school can be a good chance to learn teamwork. In order to finish the task, these children will be divided several groups and complete the allocated work including sweep floors, water floor, throw rubbish, etc. these simple thing can absolutely be done easily and they can also understand that cooperation can bring them many other things like time-saving and happiness. In conclusion, I do not agree that team sports are the best way to learn cooperation for children, there are so many simple things that can help children gain a better understanding of cooperation.