Some people think the family has the most powerful influence on children's development. Others,however, believe that other things have greater effects.

In this day and age, children’s development is affected by tons of factors. There is little doubt that family plays a crucial role in children growing up, but I would argue some other factors like schools, the circle of friends also have a great influence on the development of children. Many people are advocates of family environment affecting kid’s development greatly, possibly because family members can get in touch with their children every day, and their behavior may have a direct influence on their children. For instance, some bad behavior such as smoking and drinking wine can be imitated by children when parents do these things on a regular basis. As a result, children may form these behaviors in such a young age which have a negative influence on their future life. In contrast to this, parents who always teach their children how to share things with others, how to respect others can make children’s behaviors more socially acceptable. Consequently, children can grow up in a healthy environment. Some people argue that some other reasons like teachers may be an important affection on children’s development due to the fact that these children obtain a great deal of knowledge from their teachers. The knowledge they get at a young age holds the key to their growth because they can distinguish right from wrong. As an example, schools are places where teacher impart knowledge into students, they can not only study moral principle and behavior norms that are important to their personalities, but also some core subjects such as science and technology which play an important role in their careers. If the school can emphasize the importance of doing the above things, children are likely to develop more successfully. In my opinion, children have their own life circles making a big difference in their development. They hang out with their peers, such as playing sports, chatting together and so on. As a result, they can learn tons of things no matter positive or negative as a result of communicating with their friend, and form what they got can also affect their life effective.