The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

The relation between the fuel price and environmental issues is a controversial topic. Some argue that raising the price of fuel is the effective method to deal with pollution. This essay agrees with this opinion. In fact, increasing the cost of fuel is one of the motivations making people seek for the alternative energy which has less impact on the environment. To begin with, developing vehicles using electric power is a trend of evolution in the world. It is clear that using vehicles consuming electric power is extremely cleaner than fossil fuel. Secondly, due to the increasing fossil fuel price, many countries are looking for other renewable energy like solar energy or wind energy. As a result, the air quality is improved. With the growing demand of fossil fuel in the world, raising the price of fuel might decline the consumption. The main benefit of reducing fuel consumption is that people will decrease the traveling frequency. The increase in travel expenses makes people consider whenever they move by their private vehicle. Secondly, increasing the fuel cost also reduces the number of private vehicles which is the main reason deteriorate the air quality in big cities. As a result of research in Viet Nam, people always spend much more money on fuel cost than in the price of the vehicle. That makes people consider to travel by public transports instead. To conclude, raising the fuel price not only might reduce the number of private vehicles as well as the frequency of travel but also makes people seek for alternative sources of energy like electric power, wind power, etc.