National costume or traditional wears of a particular country are an important part of the culture of that country, but with globalisation of cultures and other exchanges taking place, now they seem to be losing importance.

Assume that you are in an important seminar and you need to find someone who belongs to your country. So, what would be your action to find out? First you go for a look, then clothes and then the extent of speaking. If you are concentrated on examples then noticed the look and clothes are a prime factor for identifying similar nationhood and it is totally indicating culture. Culture is one of the first keys to represent your nation and then other things are affected. I totally agree with the given statement. As per my personal view, every nation has different culture or different ways to represent themselves. If we are taking examples of Indian culture than we noticed every state has a different diversity of culture. Take one practical example, Gujarat. If you are in Delhi which is the capital of India, how could you identify the Gujarati’s people. First you judge by clothes because they follow some tradition of Gujarat. After that you will go to the extent of speaking like they generally do mistake pronunciation of words like “snakes” instead of “snacks”. Here, I am not making a joke of Gujarat’s people but just taking culture because they are more attached with their culture. Second thing, to identify by folk dance of Gujarat which is Garba. These examples show how every country, even every state is following their culture very well. As per current scenario, we may say that some groups of people are moving on from their culture to other cultures due to some reasons. Now take the example of Indian culture of marriage. Indian Marriage follows much tradition. Because traditional look for marriage prefer to wear “Shervani” (for male) and “Saari” (for woman) in India. But tackle of saree is much difficult for long hours and it becomes hectic for women. Same thing can apply for sherwani. Other reasons are attraction of culture, mindset of people, behaviour of people and so on. Due to these reasons, we lose our culture as well as identification. As per I said, we have to remember this thing regarding culture and we need to follow. Otherwise, it will become obsolete with time. Remember these things, every country has a different culture, we should feel proud and follow it.