Some people believe that government should spend more money on building train and Subway lines to reduce traffic congestion others think that a more and wider roads are better way to reduce traffic congestion discuss both views and give your opinion

Traffic congestion is a Mammoth problem in present scenario however some individuals think it can be reduced by introducing more and more railway tracks while the rest of them including me argue that much wider and an increment in the number of roads will be more beneficial in reduction of traffic I shall analyse both view points in the upcoming paragraphs. There are some strong points in the favour of the Railways first one is a the trains are the cheapest means of transportation in India, the introduction of more and more attract more people to travel rather than using their own private vehicle for journey hence the number of vehicles on road will tends to decline in addition it makes a positive impact on the environment as it helps to control the level of pollution Delhi Metro is a perfect example of this phenomenonOn the other hand more and wiser roads are also very effective in reducing the problem of traffic as with the introduction of more roads will lead to divide the vehicle's into various road mander the owners on the launching the road with decline secondly it is the former Chief test method than Railways and needs low investment it is a short term solution for the traffic problems as the number of vehicles are increasing swiftly y in the present day and and the same problem may be faced in the near future To conclude pondering over the above information I found that roads are more cheaper than Railways but it is a short term solution for reducing problems and railways can be a better option when we think about the long term solution