The best way to solve environmental problem is to increase the price of fuel. with this statement?

It is argued that the major solution to address environmental problems is raising the costs of fossil fuel. This essay is going to explain why this is a common belief and give my opinion on it. Many people think that the use of fuel such as petrol is the main cause of the ecological issues our planet is facing and the only way to prevent this is turning the use of fossil fuel more expensive. Because thousands tones of carbon dioxide are released daily by vehicles and factories to the ozone layer. Which has been deplaited. As a result, we are facing alarming natural catastrophes caused by global warming. For example, the registers of cyclones in the USA's west coast has been drastically increased as well as the global temperature. In fact, the use of petrol is one of the primary causes of global warming. However, it is not possible to cope with this problem only by elevating how much people pay for refilling their cars. Since fuel is an asset in our modern society. We need it to generate energy and maintain our standard levels of wellness. In other others, no matter how expensive it is, people are going to continue buying it in order to fulfill their needs. For instance, the investment in the renewable resources of energy to drop their price would be a more efficient solution. So that people could have cleaner and cheaper options of energy and fossil fuel would lose its position in the market. To conclude, I disagree that making fuel more expensive is the right approach to fight the pollution in The Earth. Conversely, clean resources of energy should become an affordable alternative.