The best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences

The increase in crime rate has been a serious concern and the solutions with which to prevent the rising levels of crime are often a controversial topic. Some people believe giving longer jail terms is the most effective way, while others think the contrary. From my perspective, I am convinced that better methods should be taken by the government. On the one hand, longer jail terms can result in crime reduction for many reasons. First of all, many criminals are aware of being imprisoned for a long period On the other hand, I believe that other alternative options such as community services or educational programs can solve the issues far more effectively. To begin with, many studies show that some people who already born with a good personality, and what makes some of them engaged in unlawful activities is partly because of their lack of education. For instance, To sum up, lengthening prison sentences indeed have a direct impact on criminal activity. I am strongly convinced that