As the population of a Nation increases, new houses are needed.

Undoubtedly, as the country's population grows, more houses are needed to be built to accommodate a rapidly growing population. The governments have always been wary of population boom/explosion. They are justifiably worried about constructing new accommodations matching the pace of the growing population. If government fail to do so, it will create a chaotic situation among specific demographics of the society. Due to the skyrocketing demand for bigger and better houses, the property rate will also rise; as a result of this, everyone won't be able to buy expensive properties, and many homes will remain unsold. This situation might result in builders getting bankrupt, and then you as a country won't be able to meet the requirements in the future. Because with the increasing number of family members other living expenses will also increase. So the government should also keep this factor in mind and plan accordingly. Let us take the example of India and Mumbai city, to be more precise. In the past decade population of India has overgrown, and so has Mumbai's. Therefore, the state and the central government have planned many redevelopments, reconstruction and construction projects. As a result, the city has witnessed enormous growth, and people in Mumbai has got many beautiful homes for their family, but now tables have turned. Now no ordinary man can buy a house for their family due to the high property rates. To conclude, I would like to say that the home is essential for humans to survive on this planet. And building houses needs to be the topmost priority for any ruling government, taking an average income of an average family into consideration, which won't create nationwide chaos.