It is the viewpoint of a segment of people, selecting like-minded associates who would carry the same thinking is better, while some others believe it is better to have companions with a different opinion.

It is the viewpoint of a segment of people, selecting like-minded associates who would carry the same thinking is better, while some others believe it is better to have companions with a different opinion. This essay argues the facts, related to the pros and cons of both ideas, and harps on the fact that, people with a similar opinion could do numerous things together, while the opposite-minded people would be precious in making sound decisions. Generally, we see people with similar thinking are hanging together, and ought to enjoy a lot of things together, in turn. For instance, my best friend from college and I are having a licking for traveling, and we might agree on the destinations and lodging facilities without any argument, and at times one might proceed with a booking even without consulting the other. Though it was the case, we hardly had any disagreement, and though it was the most prudent selection or not, we enjoyed it together. On the other hand, due to this like-mindedness, we have missed several new experiences, and sometimes had to bear financial losses as well. As a result, when I need to make a crucial decision, I would rather consult my closest office colleague instead of my childhood buddy, where she would look at the things open-mindedly, and most of the time would point out facts, that I failed to figure out, which had saved me on several occasions, from making a wrong choice. In conclusion, the writer sees both advantages and disadvantages of having friends with the same opinion, and/ or choosing friends with disagreements at times, but agree that having companions from both clusters, would definitely add value in decision-making and enhanced peace of mind.