The best way to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organisation.

With the increase in globalisation, multinational companies have set their foot firmly in different countries. It is a good way to learn about cultures by working with these organisations, although in my opinion, it is not the best way to gather information of the native cultures. This essay will discuss why working in multicultural companies is not good for people who want to learn different lifestyles and will provide my opinion on that. The main reason why people opt for a job in global companies is because of the chance of getting out of their own country. Many people like to explore the world by moving out of their nation and to try different traditions offered by other countries. But in many cases expectations of non-native citizens get destroyed because of high pressure of work by these companies due to which workers do not get time to feel or indulge properly in the cultures. For example, a person whose job is to interact with native citizens, has to understand the language completely to provide the best service, but will not be able understand the culture. It is provided in many studies that rather than working for multinational companies, travelling provides the best way to accumulate knowledge of various traditions by experiencing them in real time in the country and by talking the native citizens. Furthermore, main knowledge regarding the native culture is provided to only higher level members of the organisations. For instance, a person doing a front desk job would be given less opportunities to work with native people, whereas people in the higher departments like managers will be given more chances to work with countryman. According to my perception, MNC is good for travelling to different countries but is not ideal for a person who seek to gain knowledge of different cultures and traditions. In order to learn about diverse cultures, I would suggest to travel to the country for holiday and enjoy the distinct culture.