Scientists predict that all people will choose to talk the same global language in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Scientists predict that there will be a same global language in the future that all people will choose to talk. In my opinion, I believe this will be a positive development for the people in this world. Although there are nearly 250 countries in this world, but most of the countries are underdeveloped in all aspects. The important thing that is holding those underdeveloped countries to develop is the mode of language that they speak. Because communication with other nations is the only medium through which they can improve. For example, take the most developed countries, common thing which they possess is knowledge which they have in all aspects, whether in building skyscrapers or building rockets. Whereas on the other hand third world countries are far behind enjoying those inventions and technology. Because of which people are moving to better countries to make money for a better future. Most of the countries allow migrants to stay in their land with certain rules and regulations. One of which is the mode of dialect that they speak. They should learn how to speak the common language. Currently, Nations are divided basis on their dialect. If what scientists are predicting becomes true, then there will be no difference between developed and underdeveloped countries. Since the mode of mother tongue is same then the possibility of sharing knowledge and knowing each improves a lot. To summarise, I would like to ask a question what happens if there are lots of languages in this globe. ? The poor becomes poorer and the rich becomes richer. So in order to change that we need a new improvement and that is globalising a single dialect that need to be followed by each and every nation in this nation.