The best way for a government to prepare for the future is to invest in young people. What is the best for government to invest in young people?

The issue of how a government should prepare effectively for the future has long been paid much attention. There has been a common belief that investing in young people is the most efficient preparation for the coming time. In my opinion, this argument is quite persuasive as long as a government could work out a viable investment strategy for the young generation. The above issues will be specifically discussed hereafter. It is obviously true that investment in human resources is the most beneficial for a state, especially in this dramatically changing era. It can be seen that the world is changing fast which requires every country to quickly adapt to it if they are to survive and succeed. In order to do so, a government must rely on their young people, who are more flexible and creative, to quickly respond to unforseen challenges. Young people, if educated adequately, will become the most powerful source of competitiveness of a country, therefore, will create greater value than what has been invested in them. There is no doubt that investing in young people is vital for every country, however how to invest in an effective way is a more important issue. The best way for a government is having a long term strategy for upgrading their education system. Investment in education is a long process but it will bring fruitful results. The Singapore government strategy comes as a good example. They have invested for decades in developing the quality of their education system as the core action in forming a competitive workforce. As a result, Singapore has developed to be one of the most attractive sites for education for not only the Singaporeans but also for people from other countries, which has given the government opportunities to attract talent to their country. To summarise, it is obvious that a country would benefit the most from investment in young people because they would lead the country in the right direction in the future if they are educated efficiently due to government investment now in education uprgades.