the best type of neighbor is someone who has more similarity with us

If you ask people in my hometown about the best kind of neighbor, they would give different answers. Some might say that a quiet neighbor is the best choice; some others might opt for supportive neighbor. As for me, I tend to believe that the best type of neighbor is someone who has more similarity with us. I feel this way for two reasons, which I would explore in what follows. The primary reason why I am supporting my idea lies in the fact that we will have a lot in common with each other. I mean similarity can help neighbors not only spend their time together, but also enjoy of their moments. Indeed, children can play with their peers, and adults have the opportunity to talk about their favorite hobbies such as movies, books, and trips. Furthermore, sometimes they go to a sport match or even an adventure trip because they are similar to each other and have the same interest. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of what I mean. We have been living in Paris for two years. A great family lived near our house. We both had a lot in common. Their children and I played with each other most of the time and at the same time our parents gather together and enjoyed of their time by telling jokes and talking about their daily activities. Another subtle point that I should consider is the fact that living near someone who we are similar to is really pleasant and without any concern. In other words, by knowing each other very well, we will be prevented from any harassment because we are familiar with neighbors’ habits and mentalities. Also, when we are facing a huge predicament in our lives, we know that our neighbors will help us to over on our difficulties. Moreover, due to the fact that we are similar to each other and know our strength and weaknesses, we can help together to improve our weak points and enhance our strength. According to the reasons have been discussed in the preceding paragraphs, it can be claimed that living with someone who has a similarity with us is the best type of neighbor.