SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT IT WOULD BE BETTER FOR LARGE COMPANIES TO MOVE TO REGIONAL AREAS OUT FROM CITIES. DO YOU THIK THE ANDVANTAGES ARE OVERWIEGHING ITS DISADVANTAGES?

IN LAST TWO DECADES, MAJORITY OF PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT IS IS MORE BENIFICIAL FOR MULTI NATIONAL FIRM TO MOVE FROM URBAN PLACES TO RURAL AREAS. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL LOOK AT BOTH BENIFITS AND DRAWBACKS OF MIGRATION OFTHESE COMPANIES AND GIVE MY OPINION. TO COMMENCE WITH, I WILL START BY LOOKING AT BENIFITS. ONEO F THE MAJOR PRO OF TRANSFER IS LOW COST PRODUCTION. IN VILLAGE REGION RAW MATERIAL ARE EASILY AVAILABLE AT VERY CHEAP RATES AS COMPARED TO PRICE IN METROPOLITANS BECUASE OF NO TRANSPORTATION CHARGES AND DIRECT DEAL WITH FARMERS. MOREOVER, COPERATION FINDS FRESH RAW MATERIALS DUE TO FASTER PROCESSING. FOR INSTANCE, RELIANCE MOVE FROM DELHI TO BIHAR TO SAVE COST TO MADE FRUIT JUICE AS THEY FOUND FRESH AND LOW COST FRUITS. SECONDLY, SUBSIDIES ARE PROVIDED TO FIRM IN ORDER TO PUMP ECONOMY OF RURAL PROVINCES. IN OTHER WORDS, COMPANIES ARE OBTAINING SUBSITISATION IN ELECTRICITY BILLS AND TAX RATES DUE TO THESE WORKING IN SMALL AREA IS BENIFICIAL FURTHERMORE, COMPANIES GET LABOUR AT LOW WAGES TO SAVE COST OF MAKING IT IS MORE PREFFERABLE TO SET UP IN SUBSIDIZED PLACES. ONE OF THE EXAPMLE IS. KHADI MOVE FROM MEGA CITY TO A VILLAGE TO TAKE ADVANTAGES FROM HIGHER AUTHORITY. AS FAR AS DRAWBACKS ARE CONCERNED, MOST CRUCIAL CON IS DEVELOPMENT AND TRAINING OF STAFF. AS RURAL AREAS ARE NOT WELL DEVELOPED AS COMPARED TO MEGA CITIES SO, COMPANIES HAVE TO DEVOLOP THE REGION WITH THE HELP OF GOVERNMENT TO FULLFILL THIER REQUIREMENT. TO EXPLICATE, FIRM HAVE TO SET UP WHOLE AREA TO MATCH THIER STANDARDS AND TO GIVE TRAINING TO NEW LABOUR WHICH IS A HIGH COST CONSUMING PROCESS. FOR EXAMPLE, APPLE HAS BUILD UP ROAD AND ACCOMODATION FOR STAFF WHICH COST THEM HUGE CHUNK OF MONEY. TO CONCLUDE, MOVING FROM MAJOR CITIES TO LOCAL AREAS IS COST SAVING BECUASE OF LOW COST MATERIAL AND FRESH PRODUCT AT VERY CHEAP PRICE BUT IT IMPORTANT TO KEEP THAT IN MIND MIGRATING ALSO HAS CON AS DEVOLPOMENT OF AREA AND TRAINING OF EMPLOYES. IN MY OPINION, I THINK BENFITS ARE DOMINATING AND DRAWBACKS ARE LACKINGS.