The best solution to overcoming traffic problems in your city

Over the past few decades, the number of vehicles has increased in leaps and bounds. The problem of traffic jams in many big cities is becoming more and more serious because of the excessive high traffic volume in urban locations. From my perspective, there are some remedies that could be used to tackle this problem. Traffic Jam has a tremendous impact on the life of people. However, it is not impossible to find good and effective ways to control the congestion. In my opinion, possible solutions include using public transportation, investment in the quality of transport infrastructure, and allocation of facilities. Firstly, Public transportation is the easiest way to solve this problem. A bus is a very efficient way to move lots of people from one place to another using only one vehicle, instead of having one vehicle for each person on the road. Secondly, the government should make an investment in the road network. Infrastructure is the backbone of capitals. That is a reason government should to expanding highways and building more overbridges that is the principal plans to reduce traffic congestion. Finally, the improper arrangement of the facilities makes the traffic congestion worse and worse. The head offices, universities, or hospitals are often located in the center of the city that to attract a heavy flow of people in rush hour. To handle this situation, the government should allocate suitably. For instance, some universities or offices should be moved to the outskirt of the city. In conclusion, traffic jam is the biggest problem of urban places. However, that issue can be solved by encouraging people to use public transport, upgrade the quality of transport network, and suitable arrangement of facilities.