Importance Of Environmental Laws And Regulations

Environmental policies often pertain to the pollution of the air, water, soil. They also include laws pertaining to the global warming effect, poaching and depletion of natural resources such as oil, clean water and minerals, such as coal. The environmental laws have been divided into those that control pollution and those that are concerned with the conservation of the natural resources. Such policies continue to be enacted and implemented even as time goes. This is because of the efficiencies that such environmental laws have shown. All countries in the world have enacted such laws and they have worked for many years because people try as much as possible to oblige to them. There are many positive impacts that have come with the environmental laws. The impacts are both direct and indirect. One of the benefits is that there has been reduced global warming in the world. Before the enactment of regulations on the environment, industries were releasing harmful gases and fumes that caused the greenhouse effect. Due to the heavy penalties that come with the pollution of the environment, industries have been able to come up with ways of reducing the harmful gas emission into the environment. As a result, there has been reduced global warming on the earth