Describe a time when you disagreed with friends who were going to do something you did not want.

We all ought to make decisions from time to time. A number of opinions are agreed upon by all, whereas we should know how challenging it is to make sure that everyone is pulling together. Here, I would like to write about a decision, which was made by my two buddies when we were in 10th class. They decided to bunk school and go to watch a movie in a multiplex. I disagreed strongly. First, the idea of bunking school did not seem right to me. Furthermore, going to a movie without my parents' permission was out of the question as far as my thinking was concerned. I counseled them to go for the movie on a Sunday, in the morning show, after taking permission from our parents. On the contrary they were adamant, and were forcing me also to accompany them. I was in a dilemma, as I did not desire to disappoint my friends. However, my father is very strict. I knew that if he found out, he could restrain me a bunch of things, along with being at daggers drawn and may even not talk to me for days. I could not even bear to think of that. Therefore, I said a firm rejection to my colleagues and again endeavored to dissuade them from bunking school. Nevertheless, they did not modify their idea and went for the movie. I remember I felt immensely light from the bottom of my heart for not going with them. I cannot even think of lying to my parents, or hiding anything from them. Consequently, this was the inane resolution made by my acquaintances, that also could come with a significant problem between our parents and us.