The best model for a government to fix traffic congestion is by having free public transport all day long, seven days a week.

Traffic congestion is hotly complained issue by people living in urban areas. Some people believe that government should cancel the price of public transport during the day to decrease traffic jams while others think that coming up with the solution of free transportation is not a good idea which is my opinion too. First of all, when we consider the reasons of traffic jam the first thing is excessive amount of private cars in traffic. It is a well-known fact that having a private car bring along the expense of fuel, taxes as well as annual maintenance. Therefore, we can obviously see that the cause of using private cars which is leading to congestion is not related to money. Secondly, In the recent years, driving a car have become crucial needs for human life. Since people are able to transfer long distance easily, and don’t have to wait any stop to arrive anywhere, they frequently prefer having a car. Furthermore, the car may be the only one option for elderly people who are having diffuculties while walking or riding to a bus station. Recent questionaires indicate that aging population that is above 65 years old tends to drive car rather than using public transportation even if it is free. Another crucial point is that transportation finds uncomfortable and crowded by adult population who commuting regularly. To sum up, not paying money any transportation is not a solution in terms of traffic congestion. Governmement should use the money which is getting from citizens by providing greater number of buses and getting them more comfortable.