Some people think that tobacco products result in diseases such as cancer and these products should be banned.

In this modern era, people are getting addicted to smoking and other 5obacco products which result in diseases such as cancer and it may also cause death. Some people argue that these products should be banned in order to secure public. I opine that the banning of these products is not only the solution. I totally disagree with the statement. The predominant one is people may attracted to these items. If government banned the tobacco products then one may get more attracted to it and there is high likelihood to consume these in illegal ways. Secondly, by banning these items, businesses could be done secretly by big entrepreneurs. In Gujarat, for instance, alcohol is banned but according to some researchers in 2017, 37% of the alcohol is supplied and sold in this area over India. Furthermore, by awaring people about smoking and other harmful products, these problems can be curved. To elaborate it, nowadays people do not known much about it and they are taking it in funny way. Some people are drinking alcohol for maintaining their status in the society. Thus, by fully inspiring them, masses can be stopped using this products. To conclude, although some folks are addicted to alcohol and smoking products but only banning is not the solution. I believe that there is high time government aware people about the cons of tobacco products instead of using other methods.