Some students tend to play computer games rather than to do sports. What are problems of such behavior? . What can be done to tackle the problem.

Nowadays, a number of school learners are in favor of spending long hours playing video games in lue of engaging in sporting activities. While inactivity can create detrimental problems, there are steps that can be taken to reduce the impacts. Staying long period glued to the computer can results in number of problems. To embark, Many students play video games for hours as a result some have gained more weight due to inactive. However, obesity comes with lots of health problems which can be fatal. Another is that eyesight can be affected by excess use of computer for longer periods. An study done in Oxford discovered that eyesight problems are associated with being glued to the screen. There is a need of urgency to take measures to ameliorate such problem. . First of all, school need to make it mandatory for every student to partake in outdoor activities that promote good exercise like playing volleyball or jogging. Certainly, it will help to curb the alarming obesity statistics. Ultimately, parents need to monitor the time spend by children on computers. This can be ensured by drafting a timetable to minimize hours spent on playing video games. To recapitulate, The chief problem inline with spending long hours on computers results in obesity as well eye problems. There are, however ways to tackle these people like fostering physical activities and making sure students do take part to prevent the situation declining further.