Should countries encourage tourism?

Nowadays, humans’ lives are enhanced in many different aspects by their needs. Some people are asking for a nice house or a well pay job; however, there are a lot of people like to travel to different places or countries as their loves. Therefore, countries should encourage and expand tourism and cultural exchange to more and more people. This essay will discuss about two reasons of why tourism must be encouraged in various countries in the world. Firstly, encouraging and expanding tourism and cultural exchange could improve the country’s economy. Having beautiful and attractive places are advantages of a country which help to promote one’s tourism in an effective way in order to get benefits from tourists, and it also can create many jobs for people that also help for the country. For example, the U. S is famous for many attractive places with millions of people visited each year which brings a lot of benefits as lower the unemployment rate and increase the level of its tourism compared to other countries. In addition, introducing country’s cultural and geography to people over the world is also the thing that tourism can do better than any things else. Tourists are people who come from different countries by different geographies, of course, and different cultures, they might not know about some of natural rules in the country which they are visiting, so that is the time and chance for them to get to know about it. A person, for instance, may consider it is very disgusting if they have to eat by hand, but it is normal and also the culture in Philippine and Indonesia. Body language can also make people embarrass if they don’t know the meaning of the sign which they often do in their country. To prove this, a cross finger sign means “good luck” in the U. S, but is it not accepted and must not do in Japan. In conclusion, I totally agree that every country must encourage and promote their tourism to visitors and countries around the world, especially underdeveloped and developing countries. The more visitor comes to the country, the more advantages they can get from expanding tourism and tourists.