The best best way to learn about other cultures is to work in multinational organisations.

It is often argued that the most effective way to acquire knowledge about other traditions is to work in operations at global level I completely disagree with the given statement. In my opinion it is absurd to argue that by doing work in companies around the world is prime way to study about other customs. First of all, there is no assurity that a individual will get exposure to know about other civilizations because a person can be at that level in company, where individual cannot interact with people from different societies. As a result, travelling is much more efficient method to absorb information of different cultures because person would come in contact with more people from various regions around the world and able to know about the traditions from that people. For example, when foreigner tourists come to India, during that time they visit different museums and meet people from other cultures. Apart from it, individuals have to work according to employers, so they would not able to acquaint a about traditions from people of other culture due to no excessive time to interact with each other. To overcome this problem, books are best way to know deeply about any culture or custom because people can find different culture's books, as per interest to know about particular civilization. For instance, historical books of any region are beneficial for people to acquire information about society such as to know about the tradition of Punjab, history book of Punjab is most effective. To conclude, I reiterate that Institutions worldwide are not effective place to learn about new customs because travelling and books are more successful techniques to be familiar with other societies