Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard work? What factors should be taken into consideration when recruiting staff for sales positions?

It has been claimed that the most successful way for sale companies to employ hard-working people is to find those who are addicted to money. Personally I do not see eye to eye on this point of view as I believe other advantageous types of motivation exist. First of all, it is well known that employees who are motivated not only by paycheck but by the nature of the work are more satisfied in comparison with those looking for financial benefits. For example, if sales worker is fond of his job, he will not get bored easily; conversely, he will stay productive and earn more money for the company. Moreover, as sales work is demanding and challenging, it is necessary for employees to keep to work and life balance. This, in turn, will help them to deal with cut-and-thrust of business. Also I would like to mention social benefits, such as health insurance of paid sick leave that make the company reliable. In my view, while recruiting staff to sales department, it is important to pay attention to their skills and future career plans. As for skills, curriculum vitae of the candidates should include both hard and soft skills such as dealing with professional software, verbal communication skills and teamwork skills. Turning to a career plan, it should correspond to opportunities the company is able to provide and to its business plans. For instance, if a sales company performs motivation plan based on financial benefits, whereas the candidate is interested in money only, they can easily make a deal. To conclude, all existing data above shows that money is not the only way to attract attention of captivated workers. There are different types of motivation and it depends on particular candidate and company which one to apply.