Technological medical improvements ggyl

Clearly, technology and medical improvements had given a new panorama of the future. People are living longer and life expectancy is increasing rapidly. Just to give a personal example, my grandfather died due to lung cancer 20 years ago, and his wife, my grandmother, has the same kind of cancer now and she’s about to beat the desease because of new technology implemented on a new lung cancer medicine. We are now living in a future that was almost imposible some years ago and that only occurred in sci-fi movies. As we can notice in my example, this improvements can have important and wonderful advantages. On the other hand, we have to start thinking about the disadvantages this can cause. Starting with overpopulation. More than ever, cities are overpopulated, and the number of inhabitants keeps growing, leaving people without job opportunities, a place to live or even the government is having hard times in providing basic resources to all people. This also causes that population living in poverty is increasing tremendously. Also, medical improvements are in general more expensive now than before. It is difficult to a big amount of people to have access to this kind of medical resources and this causes inequality in health access. I do believe that technology is improving quality of life, but this is happening just for a small percentage of population that have access to this kind of improvements. However, we have to work towards the free accessibility of health and technological improvements regardless of our economic status, gender, sexual identity and racial background. In conclusion, now a days, disadvantages in new technological medical improvements are bigger than the advantages, but we have to make this work in the other way.