Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing(for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Day by day technology is getting better and better but that does not give any person or organisation to keep track of what people are doing in their everyday life. Monitoring of conversations and everyday tasks through cell phones and various other devices could be misused and taken advantage of, if fallen into the wrong hands. The advancement of technology is a huge achievement for human beings but that doesn’t justify that its safe and secure. Development of technology helped us in curing cancer, destroying cybercrime, creating new and more advanced machines and many more for that matter but there are still some setbacks that are there in the shadows that we don’t see. Cybercrime originated from the fast-developing computers itself. The malfunctioning in faulty machines has taken so many lives in the industrial sectors that some companies are switching back to the old ways of doing things by hand. The fast-growing sector of internet created a portal called the dark web where people commute in illegal business and even share private video of everyday human being. Tracking of everything we do in our daily life without our knowledge gives the other person a leverage on your whole life. He or She can manipulate us or even blackmail someone in doing something bad. Imagine someone spying on you through the camera in your phone/laptop and seeing everything you do, listening to every word you are saying, every conversation you are having with your friends or family members or even hacking your device and stealing all the money from your account. In conclusion, where the advantages in the development of technology have helped us in so many ways, people should never forget that these progressions itself could stab them in the back on day.