as a number of private cars has increased so to has the level of pollution in many cities what can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem

Increasing number of the passenger cars has become alarming cause of contamination in numerous cities. It is an outcome of various technological advancements by human species. Although, this has paved a way by providing umpteen facilities for folks lying at their disposal; on the contrary, it also created a stumbling blocks for the environment. This essay will, therefore, discuss about such predicaments and their combating measures. Firstly, the obstacle composed by excessive usage of private vehicle is that the roads are become more crowded as they were previously, which also leads to innumerable misfortunes. Consequently, one potential solution to eradicate this hindrance would be to make people conscious regarding the imperativeness of preserving surroundings. For instance, campaigns in rural as well as urban areas must be proposed to make humans acquainted with the possible substitute such as using electric motors or limiting the usage to necessities. Furthermore, the second prospective solution would be to ensure the satisfactory quality of public transportation. Automation in mass transit could be even more beneficial. In addition to this, taxes should be imposed on persons who have been operating old vehicles as they are more harmful to the environment. Moreover, the citizens must consider it obligatory to maintain the balance the surroundings. Thus, unnecessary utilisation of cars to travel for short distances must be avoided. To sum up, although, there are abundance of ideas to eradicate the complication, yet the target is hard to attain, unless mankind does not consider it consequential and forms unity.