The benefits of computers in modern society far outweigh the disadvantages. What do you think? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

The technological advance has dramatically revolutionized the way individuals acquire information. This can be evidenced by the fact that an increasing number of people rely heavily on computers and other electronic devices to obtain information. While it may seem that print media such as books, magazines or newspapers will be soon replaced, I personally contend that there is probably no perfect substitute. The primary reason is that printed publications, in many cases, can provide a better reading experience than digital ones do. For example, when reading physical books, readers can easily take notes as they wish or leave their thought in the margin in a flash. These notes or ideas might, consequently, contribute to a better understanding and summary of the chapters they have read. The tactile feel of the paper and the sense of satisfaction and progress brought by turning the pages are also unique experiences that other media currently cannot provide. The second reason lies in the fact that the information on printed media is usually more reliable. Newspaper is a typical example, as its contents are usually heavily censored prior to the publication. On the other hand, the writers or journalists working for the printed media may have received systematic, proper training, in which they are instructed to be neutral, not biased. Also, editors, who are usually legally responsible for the authenticity and credibility, may review the information submitted by the reports or writers thoroughly. To conclude, although we are now living in a digital era, where electronic devices are taking the lead, printed books, magazines or newspapers still are of great importance and, therefore, should not be completely substituted by other media