Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of all ages and cultures together. Do you agree with this?

Some individuals are of the opinion that music is an excellent way of uniting individuals of all ages and cultures together in a place. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view because of the love for music as an art and the therapeutic benefits one will get from it. The reason why songs unite folks of all eras and traditions is the love they have for them. That is, music makes individuals forget their age gap, race or skin colour and they come together to enjoy the rhythm. Moreover, while listening to harmonies, they can relax, talk about their challenges and even obtain the solution for their problem. For instance, Afrobeat in Nigeria is enjoyed by both the young and old. So, the desire for good sound brings people of diverse periods together and gives them a sense of belonging. Another reason why I agree that songs bring folks together is that it is therapeutic. It soothes the soul irrespective of the language, it is sung. In other words, listening to the composition relieves any anxiety one can feel, keeps the mind healthy and also promote adequate sleep. Consequently, prolonging the life span of the youngsters and senior citizens. For example, In hospitals songs are utilized to divert people's attention, especially in the management of Pain. So, regardless of the culture and senility of folks, tunes unite them. In conclusion, I completely agree with the view that the love for art and the therapeutic benefits makes people of all time and traditions come together.