Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste

Nowadays, waste generated from homes have a high amount than before due to more population that lived inside the house. Household's waste had a variety of wastes to be categorized such as food waste from food consuming, household appliances such as toilet paper or plastic bags from shopping, even dangerous waste such as smartphone's battery or charger. As I have seen by today, most of the people already have more than average knowledge of wastes could be recycle. However, despite the public campaign of recycling is advertised throughout Thailand which is the place I currently lived in, the elders still did not give full attention to the pollution that they created as it should be. As of my observation, if the law is constructed and set it to be on a huge amount of fine to the individual that did not obey or act against it, the people will be much more afraid and respect the regulations more. Since as the stereotypes of Thai citizen I had experienced, they will be afraid to lose high amount of money as per one time they been caught, so they will be afraid to lose high amount of money as per one time they been caught, so they wil try to not do anything that is misconduct or will get them into trouble for misbehaving. In conclusion, I am strongly agree on increase the strength of the law to be powerful for the fine in order to encourage the society to be cleaner and reduce the pollution for the better and brighter future of new hope generation.