The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a high income.

There are a lot of aspects people look at when deciding on a career or applying for a job and the salary rage is often considered the most important of all. While I agree that jobs that pay high wages do seem extremely attractive, I still believe that there are several other factors to think about which are equally compelling as the high pay or income. On the one hand, I completely understand those people who prioritize money while choosing a career as they have a lifestyle to maintain. It is often heard people say that they choose high salaried job because they do not want to worried about the consequences of shortage of money. For example, if you have a burden of debt such as home rent, electricity bill and so on, and you do not even get enough money to pay the bills, then your life will be nothing but miserable. Moreover, some students tend to choose a university major based on how much income they will get after graduation when they enter the working environment. I think it is undeniable justifiable to expect a reasonable earnings because they have studied hard for it. On the other hand, there are still some who choose to work for their passion, not for the money. For example, a wild life photographer chooses his profession not because he want to make money out of it but because he really enjoy doing it. If his motive was solely to earn, he would has chosen to become a wedding photographer, cinematographer or even a freelancer rather than risking his life in the jungle. Likewise, people who work in an NGO or other charitable organization, choose their career to help others. As an example, I am working in an INGO and I am genuinely satisfied with my job. In fact, I would regret if I had chosen to work in some other companies with high wages as for me, to bring smile on someone face gives more pleasure than a bunch of money. In conclusion, the high salaried job will still be very appealing among job applicant, in my opinion, passion is much more important than that.