Governments make rules to protect people from danger, for example by making people wear seat belts in cars or not allowing smoking in public buildings. However, many people believe there are too many rules nowadays. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rules and regulations made by government is significant to keep the country safe. However, there are some people who oppose and claim that there are excessive number of rules and regulations made by the government. In my opinion, it is necessary to make rules for people to safeguard them from danger. There are many reasons which state that why government rules and guidelines are essential for the society. To begin with, rules and regulations prohibit people from committing crime and any wrongful act. In other words, rules are made to reduce the crime rate in society by keeping the society more disciplined. Secondly, rules and regulations are essential for the safety of people. For instance, wearing a seat belt helps in saving the life of the driver and passengers in an accident. Similarly, imposing double demerits during festival season makes the driver more cautious while driving. As a result, it reduces the number of mishappening on roads. Government rules and regulations are necessary to ensure the good health of the people. For instance, there are many areas, especially public buildings, where smoking is prohibited. It reduces the air pollution in the public area which is immensely helpful for people who have asthma problems. In my opinion, there should not be any limit on making rules and regulations, as long as it is helping in the betterment of the society. To conclude, more rules and regulations can be imposed on people to ensure the safety and smooth running of the country.