Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulty getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

More and more people these days are arguing that they phase a lack of sleep. This essay will discuss a couple of issues related to it and provide solutions to overcome this issue. Firstly, not getting enough sleep can tremendously affect one's mental health. The researchers often advised that a person should get an average of eight hours of sleep. Failing to do so can cause a long-lasting effect on the development of a brain. For example, not getting sleep for six hours a day can cause dementia, a mental disorder where people forget things. Secondly, not getting enough sleep can result in making the wrong decisions in life, both professionally and personally. Despite these known causes, there are a few solutions to mitigate these causes. First and foremost, exercise plays a significant role in ensuring someone to have a good night's sleep. For instance, rather than spending time on mobile phones, one can start going to a gym or joining clubs to play sports. These activities will also help them achieve two more additional advantages that are: healthy as well as getting enough sleep in the night. Secondly, it is also the employers' responsibility to encourage their employees not to work outside of office hours. As a result, this will help them maintain a work-life balance and go to sleep without being stressed about work. To sum up, although there are a few significant problems that can prevent a person from getting sleep, using fewer technological devices in the night and maintaining a work-life balance can help avoid a lack of sleep problems.