The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

Health is the physical, social and mental well being of a person. It is argued that in the future, the average standard of an individual health will deteriorate. I agree with this statement, and will analyse how the increasing pressure from work and unhealthy eating habit will reduce the quality of living. To begin with, the increased pressure from work is a major reason why the average quality of Life will deteriorate. Due to the saturation of the unemployment market and the expectation of workers to meet deadlines at their organizations, most employees are compelled to put in extra hours, sometimes they even take jobs, home to meet deadlines; As a result, this causes them inadequate rest, and insufficient relaxation time, which could lead to conditions such as depression and anxiety. Thus, if the pressure from office is not properly managed, it will inevitably reduce the standard of health in the future. Another point to consider in this case, is the recent unhealthy eating habit cultivated by people. With the number of restaurants sprouting up, people find it more convenient patronising fast food restaurant, rather than eating healthy meals in their homes. This is because, meals sold out are cheap and readily available. However, it has been reported by Food Agencies that most meals sold in Fast food shops; contain high calories, which is the main cause of life threatening illnesses such as diabetes and hypertension. Therefore, excessive eating of unhealthy snacking, will affect the standard of health, if not drastically controlled. In conclusion, undoubtedly, the average standard of people's well being will depreciate over the years; as a result of the increasing demands from employers, and unhealthy eating habits of the people; if not checked.