The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. with this statement?

I strongly agree with the view that the average person is likely to have declining health in the coming days. There are many reasons for this, especially the lack of time to lead a healthy life, stress at work or school affecting mental health, and the increased amount of screen time damaging vision. Moreover, this trend seems to worsen with every passing day. This essay will discuss these factors in detail. Firstly, one does not get enough time these days to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Due to immense amount of pressure at work or classes, the average person tends to ignore one's health. For instance, people do not find the time to exercise or prepare healthy meals and therefore they skip the gym and buy fast-food. Research has shown that performing a minimum of 30 minutes of exercise per week and having a balanced diet is important for good health, but people are unable to do this due to their busy schedules. Another reason for declining health is stress which affects the mental state. For example, at my workplace, I usually have tight deadlines at times, and this makes me anxious and sometimes depressed. Scientists have consistently proven that mental well-being is as important as good physical health. When I am in stressful situations, I have found that I lose appetite, have mood swings, and have a less willingness to do tasks, which affects my productivity and my physical health as well. Finally, as our dependence on computers and mobile phones has increased considerably in this age and potentially more so in the future, we spend most of our waking hours staring at screens. Research has demonstrated that this behaviour is not ideal for our eyes. To illustrate an example, I read an article recently which claims that the last thing 80% of the people in my country she is their mobile phone screen. It was also mentioned that doing so has a strong effect on eyes given by the fact that the amount of people who need prescription glasses is rising every year. To conclude, the average person will undergo a drop in his or her health in the future as compared to today because we are taking less time to focus on our health, leading stressful lives that affects our mental health, and damaging our vision by looking at screens for large amounts of time.