The average life-span of citizens is increasing in developed countries. What problems can this cause? What measures should be taken?

The economy of a country mainly depends on working-age population. In other words, it is a boost in economic productivity that occurs when there are growing numbers of people in workforce relative to the number of dependents. So, when the number of old people exceed the number of young people, because of high longevity, there will be a shortage of labor. This means that hole industry market should be handle by less percentage of population, the young. While the number of people who are working is dwindled, the number of total consumers does not fall. The second problem could be growing human population. The better standard of living People have, the longer lifespan they will have. Hence, the rate of death will decrease in developed countries and this causes population growth, which leading more poverty because the demand for food, clean water and place to live will increase. To remedy economic crisis, one possible solution would be promotion gender equality in employment. Increasing young woman's participation in labor market can compensate for the expected reduction in the growth of workforce caused by population aging. For example, in some countries, like mine, Iran, cultural and legal barriers women from entering and continuing in industry and work place. So, by engaging women in workforce, the number of people who could work will increase. To solve issues which are caused by overpopulation, some governments spread some kind of viruses, like corona virus or Marburg virus. The diseases that are cause by these viruses, target older generation and sick people, especially who suffer from chronic illness. For example, corona virus has not had serious effect on children but for the elderly it was the opposite. If the government repeat this action, they will control growth of aging population. To conclude, because of life-span increasing, the world is facing the growing of aged population which lead to economic problems and population growth. To tackle these issues, encouraging women to work as men and spreading virus by some political systems could mitigate the effect of growing number of aged people on the world.