impact of anthropocentric view on ecology

In global standpoint, “The biomass of wild mammals has fallen by 82%, natural ecosystems have lost about half their area and a million species are at risk of extinction – all largely as a result of human actions, said the study, compiled over three years by more than 450 scientists and diplomats” (The Guardian). This elucidates the adverse effect of human activities on ecology, accompanied from anthropocentric view. Such an adverse impact of human action on the biomass of wild animals produces a catastrophe for the entire ecosystem. Furthermore, such global ecology and nature, obstructed by anthropocentric views, is also reflected in Kyoto protocol. As reported by Kuzma, “The United States exited Kyoto protocol because of the influence of the fossil fuel lobby and it’s stranglehold on the Republican Party, a situation that persists today” (Kuzma 10). This fossil fuel lobby apprehends the reduction in energy centered technology which reduces environmental degradation. Accordingly, the censorship in such technology decreases economic output but improves the quality of biosphere. On the contrary, the United States has politicalized Kyoto signature in order to favor economy rather than ecology which is entirely anthropocentric view. Consequently, this protocol issue, produced by the USA, clarifies the lack of solidarity for the protection of the ecosystem. Consequently, the human spotlighted view impacts entire terrestrial, aquatic and air ecology including human beings. In this framework, the existence of ecology without an alternative paradigm to anthropocentric view is not conceivable. As a matter of fact, ecological existence is contingent on the relation amid the organisms. For this regard, Batista wrote, “It is worth noticing that if we consider ecology as the study of the relations that organisms establish with one another and with their physical surroundings, a post-human reading aims to look at those relations in order to problematize a