The average life expectancy of people in many countries has increased up to large extent. What are the reasons of this tend? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is one of the dreams of human being to live long term life on earth since immemorial. It has been seen that people in many countries across the globe have achieved a long life span. There are some factors contributing the life long expectancy, and I reckon it is a negative development. Apparently, healthy life style is considered as the first and foremost reason because due to modern epoch, attaining knowledge about health is more likely for those health conscious people who want to lead life long term, and through social media: t. v, radio, emails, newspaper, magazines individuals cam easily avail knowledge. Besides healthy lifestyle, there are another cause of life expectancy that is advancement in medical science. To exemplification, nowadays there are umpteen medical treatments are available which are not only suitable to cure incurable ailments but also provide information about health. In a meticulous investigation, it had been proved that with the help of advanced technology well equiped hospital, consequently, it is quite easy to diagnosis the diseases and sort out quickly just because of latest machinery. On the flip side, there are some reason why this trend is considered to be negative. Initially, population explosion which is most probably root cause of so many issues: unemployment, pollution, poverty, illiteracy. In India, for example, improved medical condition is one of the significant advantages to increase the average life expectancy, however, the country is also cope with over-population. Apart from increased number of population, economic status of government would exceed due to talking care of old people: medical treatment, pension, food, shelter. Therefore, at certain range of age, old people need support for doing work, such as to walk, to take medicine, even for eating something. Hence, for the basic needs government have to manage their all expense since senior citizens fully rely on others even for basic requirements. To sum up, after releasing rapid progress in medical field are responsible to increase life expectancy. Whereas, this phenomenon would bring more detrimental affects.