Why is history important in maintaining national identity

History, in the common sense, is the events that happened in social life and in the natural world, recorded by people with paper and pen (written) to leave for posterity. Every person, every family or every thing and phenomenon that exists in social life and in the natural world has its own history. So history is important in maintaining cultural identity. First, history is evidence to affirm the independence of a country. The previous generation had to sacrifice to protect the country, so the younger generation must continue that history to protect the country. History also records the traditional features of the nation. The customs, beliefs, traditional costumes, . . . are the features to distinguish countries from each other. Moreover, history is also to draw lessons learned from the successes and failures of the past to serve the present and build a new life in the future. And finally, the history of traditional patriotic education. , indomitable, industrious. Therefore, we need to study history to know the origin of the nation. Each individual has a responsibility to maintain and preserve the history of his or her nation.