The availability of entertainment such as video games on handheld device is harmful to individual and to society they live in.

Due to digitalization and plethora of attractive graphic designs, video games are inclining the popularity charts in terms of entertainment. Computer games as enjoyment option is imposing as threat to society and individual. This essay agree with the argument that we should limit the use of computerized plays as its hazardous to a few people. Firstly, due to peak of electronics market cost of play stations are sky rocketing. Numerous amount of free of charge games are also available which require you to pay a small fee to reach ultra or higher mode. Addicted to it can cause dangerous consequences where one can spend upto thousands of families income. Younger generation is more prone to these kind of plays where they play in group. To illustrate, a boy from india was in news as he purchased ps4 and ps5 play station from stealing money from his father. On the other hand, These computer based tournaments are in verge of security breach in many countries. Since plenty of the video games are not locally manufactured they are designed to collect user data and expose it to international black hacker market. Multiple new channels have shown enormous amount of application data breach incidents where multiple players personal information is getting sold. For instance, Government in india has banned ample of chinese apps including famous game PUBG for safety reasons moreover, multiple celebreties are endorsing locally made game as dream11 and FAUG. To conclude, Any kind of digital entertainment is not harmful until it is not addictive or scutinize the safety concerns. This essay discussed the side effects of addiction to digital tournament. In my opinion, we should encourage one's nation apps which give economic growth and limit the time we spend on our screens.