Prison is the common way in most countries to try to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education.

It is crutial to find the effective solution to criminal activities. Weather imprisonment or better education both are considered to bring significant change to the criminal mindset. In the following paragraph I will analyse both the option and present my view. Imprisonment is the most common punishment for crime but, it is momentary. Once the acussed person is out they may again indulge into some or the other anti social activity and end up in prison again. However, it is essential to find another practical solution to the problem. By the way it cannot be neglected as the fear of imprisonment will prevent masses from doing crime. On the other hand when individuals are provided with a better education they become more responsible as a citizen of a nation. They achieve the required knowledge and skill which enable them to acquire a respectable job. Thus issues related to unemployment and finances are sliced. These two are the main causes for crime in any area. The study done by a university in the United Kingdom clearly states that countries with higher rate of education have lower criminal records To sum up, the social problems like lack of employment and money to run family leads to crime. While prisons are needed to control the tendency of doing crime in individual, education can give them understanding of choosing right path and meet their requirements, lack of which make them lawbreakers