Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

There is no doubt that news plays a crucial role in keeping everyone updated with our life. While the amount of new media channels are consistently increasing thanks to the internet, only a few young audiences are following news on prints and TVs. In this essay, I will explore the cause of this issue and explain my suggestions to alleviate its negative effect. One reason for low news followers among the youth demographic is that newspapers and TV are mostly dominated by bad press. While trying to accumulate their revenue via advertising, news editors tend to prefer stories with shocking details and scandalous multimedia. This has resulted in a news environment with limited reliable and quality reports, which kept the readers away. One of the solutions is to promote news stories with a higher standard as well as utilize more reliable news sources as this will prove that people can indeed gain bonafide information from them. Furthermore, it is evident that numerous newspaper and TV channels overused their platforms as an advertising agency. While audiences have to endure a multitude of advertisements during the show, newspapers are spread with an abundant amount of ads. Not only will this distract the readers from the story, but people may also feel that they are exploited, and spending time with their segments seems like a waste of time, with no legit useful information. I would suggest that a regulation should be enforced to limit the number of advertisements on all platforms. This will directly re-introduce our story as the main focus of the page or the program, whereas advertising promotions can be used to enhance their interactions with the media companies. In conclusion, although young readers and viewers may not perceive newspaper and TVs as a reliable source of information due to the overuse of scandalous news and too many ads, I would argue that it is the platform’s responsibility to improve their work ethics with a higher standard of story quality and news sources. In addition, the government should protect viewers by regulating the appropriate amount of promotional foot-prints among media outlets.