An increase in the production of consumer goods is damaging the environment. What are the causes behind this environmental damage and how this problem can be solved?

Nowadays, environment is damaging due to the massive use of plastic to preserve the most consumer goods. Plastic is the major reason for the environmental pollution and reusability of it is the solution. To begin with, in modern life people always busy with their work and have not enough time to cook by them shelf. So, in most cases they rely on frozen food that packed in a plastic container. To meet the high food demand of every city dweller, need more food, which increase the production of plastic to preserve them. For example, in 2000, the amount of the raw materials that are used to manufacture plastic container was about 25 tons. After 15 years, it was increased to 45 tons and during that period totally dependent on plastic for their uses. There are few ways to solve this problem, among them recycling of plastic materials is the best option. Most people do not know that the plastic is reuse able. For example, a recent study found that if the plastic manufacture stops their production for next 5 years and only focus on recycling process, then the environmental pollution will be reduced by 15% within next 5 years. Plastic contains some components, which are non-decomposable and remains undissolved in soil or in water. These components pollute the soil and water as well. In conclusion, plastic has detrimental effects on environment, which is used to carry food as well as to serve them. Using them in second time, would be the solution for ecological damage.