The article presents people’s opinions on spanking. Do they share the same opinion on this matter? Summarize their views and present the arguments they put forth to illustrate their views.

The article above gives everyone's opinion on spanking. And they do not have the same opinion on this issue, each person has different views on this issue. But in general, people are divided into two sides: the view that spanking or other forms of corporal punishment is an acceptable form of discipline for children and the view that spanking is a form of child abuse For the first point of view - spanking is to discipline children, in the first case Mr. Clover was arrested for child abuse admitting that he hit his son but said it was not child abuse. He said it was discipline. In addition, some parents like Rhonda Moore notice a clear difference between spanking and child abuse. Rhonda Moore believes that a little pain is needed to teach a child what is right and wrong. She makes the argument that "It's like burning your hand when you touch a hot stove". Moore believes that spanking is done out of love, but child abuse is done out of danger, when parents lose control. She pointed out that, when she hit her children, she always talked to them first and then explained why they were beaten. She explains what they did wrong and they remember not to do it again. In another case, Dr. Oparah argued that our child abuse laws sometimes go too far; that is, they make it difficult for parents to discipline their children. Oparah says that today many children do not respect their parents. ‘Children need strong, loving discipline. Sometimes spanking is the best way to get a child's attention, to make sure he listens to his parents. As a society, we always complain that our young people are getting into more and more trouble, committing crimes - but when parents try to control their children, they are punished. Some parents are afraid to discipline their children because their neighbors may call the police. For the second point of view, spanking is a form of child abuse. In the first case, Taylor Robinson, a father of four, believes that parents should never hit their children for any reason. Robinson wants his kids to learn right and wrong, but not because they're afraid of being hit. He argued that "Swinging teaches children to fear their parents, not to respect them. When a parent spanks a child, what the child learns is that problems need to be resolved with violence. "Robinson believes that children learn that it is okay for parents to hurt their children. "None of those lessons are the lessons he wants to teach his children. He wants the His children learn to talk about their problems and solve them without violence, but spanking doesn't teach that. " On the other hand, Dr. Beverly Lau opposes spanking. Lau thinks spanking can lead to more violent behavior in children. She points to a study showing that spanking children become more violent as they get older. "A child may stop misbehaving in the moment, but over time, kids who are spanked actually have more misbehavior than kids who aren't spanked. " Lau added, research shows that, if you want a peaceful family, parents should not spank their children.