The amount of rubbish in our world is increasing at a rapid rate. Why is this happening? What can be done to reduce it?

It is true that the whole world is having an alarming increase in the amount of waste released every day. Although there will undoubtedly be some negative consequences of this impact, steps can be taken to mitigate these potential problems. To begin with, the fact that the amount of garbage is rising quickly these days can be attributed to several different factors. The primary cause is that people nowadays are consuming a large number of goods. This is because in modern life, people have a better income, so they tend to consume more goods than in the past, which means more litter can be released into the environment. Another issue of this is that most people now are not conscious of recycling and reusing items. In this busy life, they tend to use items which is convenient and easy to take away, so disposable plastic items are the best choice for them. It is easy to see these products such as cups, forks, spoons, plastic bags everywhere, due to their convenience as well as their cheap price. As a result of this mass consumption of these items, the amount of trash would be soared day by day. Nevertheless, some feasible measures could be adopted to tackle the problems described above. The first possible measure is for the government to raise public awareness by mounting campaigns about the environmental problems caused by using plastic products and increase the fee of environmental treatment. This may help people to realize how grave the situation is and start making changes. Another remedy to the issue might be that the governments should restrict the production of plastic packaging and encourage people to use friendly products with the environment as fabric or paper bags, or recycled and biodegradable packages. If this method were to be effectively employed, it would help to reduce the amount of waste produced and also to reduce environmental pollution. In conclusion, there are many problems when the amount of garbage is surging at an unprecedented rate over the world; however, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to tackle these growing problems.