The amount of drinking water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

The universal solvent, water is considered as the elixir of life. The quantity of consuming water is dropping higher these days and people spread contaminating the water sources rather than saving and storing it. This essay will fine look at the core reason for this and propose some solid solutions. One of the main causes of this problem is the demand of pure water to consume. We get dirt-free drinking water from water sources like river, dam, lake, and so on. For instance, the popular water sources such as Ganga, Yamuna and Saraswati as well as Brahmaputra were considered to be very godly in the past because of the major source of freshwater, but nowadays, all these have been polluted by throwing industrial and household wastes. Rain water is the purest form which in turn is decreased due to deforestation, pollution, and so on. Despite causes, there are many possible solutions to overcome the decline in drinking water. Primarily, government should take strict actions in implementing their rules and regulations. To exemplify, while throwing the misuse, whether it is an industrial or domestic, the higher authority must fine the people immediately and warn a lesson for them. Secondly, public should take necessary step to save rain water for the forthcoming generation. To illustrate, we can build rain water storage tank while construction our dream house. To recapitulate, decline in drinking water might result in scarcity of fresh water for our future. This is a serious problem, and unless authorised management take effort on it. My view is that the main responsibility for solving this issue lies on the hands of each and every individual along with our administration.