Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. with this view?

It is true that parenting is a huge and remarkable responsibility in all societies. However, I strongly disagree with this point of view and I also believe that all future parents perform their parental duties instinctually without participating in any parenthood courses. In my opinion, compelling prospective parents to participate in parenting classes is impractical. It means that nowadays the majority of future parents are occupied with their jobs or have too busy schedules. As a result, they do not have any extra time to allocating or taking part in such classes. Besides, in today’s world, in many families both mothers and fathers are breadwinners and they usually sacrifice themselves even beyond their responsibilities to afford their children’s needs. For this reason, Participating in parental courses for future parents in order to learn how caring for their children is meaningless and useless for a lot of families. In addition, as well as being impractical, I would argue that training courses for parents are unnecessary. Mother and fathers have been raising and breeding their children without any formal help or official interference for thousands of years. Parents not only do not need any classes for learning to parent but also perform it innately in a better way just by their instinct and consulting other members of family, friends, and neighbours. For example, parents in my country use other experiences and trial and error method to overcome their bad-behaved child perfectly without harming or ruining his personality. In conclusion, while compulsory parenting lessons might seem like a good idea, I believe that this attitude would be unworkable and extremely non-essential.