Some people feel that design of newly constructed buildings in big cities should be controlled by governments. Others think those who spend for the construction should be given freedom of design the building as they wise.

It is undeniable true that construction industry is dramatically changing specially decision regarding control of their design is highly debatable. Few individual assert that government should have authority to design new buildings in megacities whereas some opposing views state that this right should be given to owners of respective buildings. Government plays pivot role in developing and maintaining every aspects in big cities including infrastructure of buildings. It is believed by some masses that it is entirely government's duty to ensure durability and safety of that infrastructure. They tend to give more importance to parking facilities, water supplies, sanitation, fire safety etc. On the other hand, I think that owners should be allowed to design as per their plans and needs. They are best suitable for this position because they are more likely to produce more effective design since their money are being spent. They can utilize right amount of money with precision. Numerous companies are in high competition with others therefore they performe as best as they can. Designers all around the globe are being hired bh these companies who are highly creative and imaginative. For example, skyscrapers like Burj Khalifa have gained popularity and earned money due to the given freedom of designing. Lastly, government has already various areas that requires it's major attention like roads, terrific management, poverty etc. In conclusion, from my perspective, boost to economy, creativity and efficiently can be achieved as well as burden on government can be releaved by letting those decided the designing who are investing money.