The amount of advertising that is around us all the time now has a negative impact on people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the number of adverts displayed through different forms of media are unlimited and ubiquitous. These advertisements, in actual, are proving out to be detrimental for our societies. It would certainly be wrong to not to concur with this viewpoint because although advertisements are beneficial to some extent, but most of the times, it affects us in an adverse way. First and foremost, it cannot be denied that advertisements play a pivotal role to enhance public’s knowledge about a specific product or service available in the market. What is more, one gets to know about utility, prices and much more about a unit. Needless to say, to fly the plane of sales, promotion and advertisement acts as fuel. However, now the way companies promote their products does not seem to be legit. Firstly, through every advertisement, corporations, in order to persuade customers, exaggerate a lot about their brands. They try to showcase their commodity in such a way that it makes people think that they surely need this item. Take for instance many toothpaste companies, who, to influence people, shows a doctor highly recommending use of their toothpaste. This, as a consequence, makes buyers think that not purchasing this toothpaste could prove out to be harmful for their teeth in future. Secondly, in order to put great impression, firms prefer to hire renowned celebrities, even if it costs them an arm and a leg. Getting attracted by such adverts, public immediately decides to buy their items, not even thinking about money that they have to splurge. Furthermore, the younger generation such as adolescents and little munchkins are more likely to pester their parents to buy a product. This, sadly, forces parents to live on a tight budget. In conclusion, it is true that commercials, without a doubt, are afflicting everyone in an unwelcoming way. People, especially teenagers, often decide to buy something that was promoted by their favorite personality. Moreover, it is making public think that they are in a bad need of this item even if they could easily survive without it.